top of page
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
Torsten Zarges moderiert den TV-Gipfel der Medientage München 2019

CONFERENCES & CONVENTIONS

Zarges|ctc develops and produces conferences and conventions for the media, communication and entertainment industry. The spectrum of our services ranges from a comprehensive overall concept to all desired partial services – moderation of individual talks or panels, conference hosting, planning and development of individual panels or conference strands, acquisition, briefing and support of speakers or moderators – when it comes to (specialist) public events. Upon request, Zarges|ctc also offers strategic consulting on positioning, advancement and communication of conference organizers.

about

Zarges_INCONTRI2018_Mobile.jpg
The Agency

Zarges|ctc is an agency for content production, talent & literary management, founded in 2004 in Cologne / Germany by Torsten Zarges.

In our Content Production, we develop and

produce all kinds of professional events for the media, communications and entertainment industry. Mostly in long-term partnerships, we create conventions, conferences, seminars, workshops, presentations and lectures.

In the Talent & Literary Management division, we represent actress and model Larima Nouveau; advise and support writers and publishers in the further advancement and exploitation of their ideas and books; develop and market projects for television, film and streaming.

Zarges_INCONTRI_2018_edited.jpg
Managing Partner

Founder and Managing Partner of Zarges|ctc is Torsten Zarges, born in Dortmund in 1975, graduated journalist and political scientist.

After starting his career at »Westfälische Rundschau«, he studied at the University of Dortmund and did a traineeship at public broadcaster WDR in Cologne. He subsequently worked there for several editorial departments in television and radio.

Parallel to setting up the agency, he worked as a freelance media journalist – from 1998 to 2013 for trade paper »kressreport«. Since 2013, he has been the chief reporter for media magazine DWDL.de. Since 2004, he is a regular jury member of the prestigious Grimme TV Award. From 2012 to 2018, he was the jury chairman of the German Radio Award, a position he has resumed since 2023.

bottom of page

• Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
Zarges_MTM19_TV_03.jpg

KONGRESSE & KONFERENZEN

Zarges|ctc konzipiert und realisiert Kongresse und Konferenzen für die Medien-, Kommunikations- und Entertainment-Branche. Vom umfassenden Gesamtkonzept bis zu sämtlichen gewünschten Teilleistungen – Moderation einzelner Talks oder Diskussionen, Tagesmoderation, Planung und Entwicklung einzelner Panels oder Konferenzstränge, Akquise, Briefing und Betreuung von Keynote-Speakern, Referenten oder Moderatoren – reicht das Spektrum unseres Angebots, wenn es um (fach)öffentliche Veranstaltungen geht. Auf Wunsch bietet Zarges|ctc auch strategische Beratung zur Positionierung, Weiterentwicklung und Kommunikation von Kongress- und Konferenzveranstaltern.

about

33937283890_2d51868600_o.jpg
Die Agentur

Zarges|ctc ist eine Agentur für Content Production, Talent & Literary Management, die 2004 in Köln von Torsten Zarges gegründet wurde.

Im Geschäftsbereich Content Production entwickeln und produzieren wir Fachveranstaltungen aller Art für die Medien-, Kommunikations- und Entertainment-Branche. Zumeist in langjährigen Partnerschaften entstehen Kongresse, Konferenzen, Seminare, Workshops, Präsentationen und Vorträge.

Im Geschäftsbereich Talent & Literary Management vertreten wir Larima Nouveau, Schauspielerin und Model; beraten und betreuen Autoren und Verlage bei der Weiterentwicklung und Auswertung ihrer Stoffe und Bücher; entwickeln und vermarkten fiktionale Stoffe für TV, Film und Streaming.

Zarges_INCONTRI_2018_edited.jpg
Managing Partner

Gründer und Managing Partner von Zarges|ctc ist Torsten Zarges , geboren 1975 in Dortmund, diplomierter Journalist und Politologe.

Nach seinem Berufseinstieg bei der »Westfälischen Rundschau« studierte er an der Universität Dortmund und volontierte beim WDR in Köln. Dort arbeitete er anschließend für verschiedene Redaktionen im Fernsehen und Radio, u.a. 1Live und »Hollymünd«.

Parallel zum Aufbau der Agentur war er als freier Medienfachjournalist tätig – von 1998 bis 2013 für den Fachdienst »kressreport«. Seit 2013 schreibt er als Chefreporter für das Medienmagazin DWDL.de. Seit 2004 wirkt er regelmäßig in den Jurys des Grimme-Preises mit. Von 2012 bis 2018 war er Juryvorsitzender des Deutschen Radiopreises.